It's one of those lessons that sometimes,  you really don't get it until you have an experience that 'forces' you to get it.  It's also one of the best ones that you can learn if you want to maintain your sanity.  You can't force a woman to like you and all of that time and energy that you might spend trying to make her feel that way... could be spent on something else like mingling with women who don't have to be forced to want to spend time with you.

Recently,  I was bringing up this point to a guy who was telling me about this woman he's had a crush on for a couple of years.  Digging deeper,  I found out that there were a couple of other women in his life that he thought might like him,  but for some reason he was stuck on that one who didn't feel that way.

I asked him if he thought the other women were good looking.  He said he did.

So,  I asked the obvious -  why was he wasting all of that time on that one he couldn't get,  when there were a couple that he probably could get and he thought they were good looking.

He gave me that look like a light bulb went off.

I saw him a little while after that... and he had made the move on one of the 'others' and he was dating her.

I asked him about the one he couldn't get and you know what?

He said he didn't care about that anymore.

There is a lesson there.

Comments are closed.